The first annual LIGHTSPEED anthology is coming out next month (November 23) from Prime Books.

It collects all the stories that ran in the acclaimed online magazine during its first year into one gorgeous paperback entitled LIGHTSPEED: YEAR ONE.

My own gut-wrenching, stomach-churning sci-fi/horror tale “The Taste of Starlight” is included. It’s an honor to be among the great writers and fantastic stories in this collection.

Half the stories were written new for LIGHTSPEED, and the other half are classic tales chosen for reprinting by Editor Extraordinaire John Joseph Adams.

Here’s the complete Table of Contents:

I'm Alive, I Love You, I'll See You in Reno – Vylar Kaftan
The Cassandra Project – Jack McDevitt
Cats in Victory – David Barr Kirtley
Amaryllis – Carrie Vaughn
No Time Like the Present – Carol Emshwiller
Manumission – Tobias S. Buckell
The Zeppelin Conductors' Society Annual Gentlemen's Ball – Genevieve Valentine
...For a Single Yesterday – George R. R. Martin
How to Become a Mars Overlord – Catherynne M. Valente
Patient Zero – Tananarive Due
Arvies – Adam-Troy Castro
More Than the Sum of His Parts – Joe Haldeman
Flower, Mercy, Needle, Chain – Yoon Ha Lee
The Long Chase – Geoffrey A. Landis
Amid the Words of War – Cat Rambo
Travelers – Robert Silverberg
Hindsight – Sarah Langan
Tight Little Stitches in a Dead Man's Back – Joe R. Lansdale
The Taste of Starlight – John R. Fultz
Beachworld – Stephen King
Standard Loneliness Package – Charles Yu
Faces in Revolving Souls – Caitlin R. Kiernan
Hwang's Billion Brilliant Daughters – Alice Sola Kim
Ej-Es – Nancy Kress
In-Fall – Ted Kosmatka
The Observer – Kristine Kathryn Rusch
Jenny's Sick – David Tallerman
The Silence of the Asonu – Ursula K. Le Guin
Postings from an Amorous Tomorrow – Corey Mariani
Cucumber Gravy – Susan Palwick
Black Fire – Tanith Lee
The Elephants of Poznan – Orson Scott Card
Long Enough And Just So Long – Cat Rambo
The Passenger – Julie E. Czerneda
Simulacrum – Ken Liu
Breakaway, Backdown – James Patrick Kelly
Saying the Names – Maggie Clark
Gossamer – Stephen Baxter
Spider the Artist – Nnedi Okorafor
Woman Leaves Room – Robert Reed
All That Touches the Air – An Owomoyela
Maneki Neko – Bruce Sterling
Mama, We are Zhenya, Your Son – Tom Crosshill
Velvet Fields – Anne McCaffrey
The Harrowers – Eric Gregory
Bibi From Jupiter – Tessa Mellas
Eliot Wrote – Nancy Kress
Scales – Alastair Reynolds

For more information: